LADY'S - MANTLE

Not much to report today.  Didn't leave the house except to pop round to my neighbours to collect a parcel which had been delivered to them when I didn't answer the door quick enough.  It was a live plant ( lavender ) so I'm glad it wasn't taken back to the depot.

I pottered around until 5.30pm and then settled down in front of the TV to watch the match.  Newcastle were playing away at Bournemouth - kick off 6pm.  Bournemouth are near the bottom of the Premiership table so it was a match they really needed to win.  By half time Newcastle were 2 nil up. Newcastle scored again after 57 mins.  Then I stopped watching and recorded the rest as it was time for a Zoom blipmeet.  Nice to see some familiar faces and new ones.  There were some interesting conversations ( as usual I didn't say much)

After the blipmeet I made my tea and it was 9pm by the time I sat down to eat ..... and watch the end of the match.  Newcastle got a 4th goal and Bournemouth managed to get a consolation goal in stoppage time.  Final score Bournemouth 1 Newcastle 4.  A good away win for The Toon.  I'm sure they will be safe from relegation now.  Bournemouth  on the other hand must be very worried as they have moved down to second from the bottom of the table.

It rained for most of the day and when I went out to replenish the bird feeders I saw that my new Lady's - Mantle plant was covered in raindrops.  So that's my blip for today.

Musical link - I MADE IT THROUGH THE RAIN by Barry Manilow  Watching the video reminds me when I saw him in Las Vegas in 2008 - he was brilliant.

Steps today - 4,122

My new challenge for the month of July is a walking challenge - to do 65 miles.  Only done 1.6 miles today so not a good start.

CORONA CLASSIC- Beethoven's 9th Symphony

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.