110th Corona diary entry / The New Normal

This is my favorite succulent. It's so pretty. Architectonical.


Another day in the heat. The house is now 30°C. Today and tomorrow will be be the hottest days and then it cools down like a degree or two. It's amazing that I can sleep well in this heat (without air con which makes me freeze even if it's at 24°C and I get a sore throat). I guess the tropical moments all winter long have prepared me for this :-)


Another day spent dealing with paperwork at both ends. Also some plans got changed into another day and all that sort.



I've been having a bit of a headache today. I don't know if it's the heat or the stress of needing to cancel our agreement with our neighbor for selling our house. I had to tell her in an email to have a copy. She still hasn't replied. I was very polite and apologetic. She never replied. She doesn't actually live in that house. She owns it and rents it out. So I have seen her perhaps few times a month. But now I stress if I will see her and how she will react. I wanted to be nice and give her the business, but it's just not working out and as we leave the country we need someone who we can trust and someone who communicates with us.

And I've been endlessly looking at Pinterest and saving interior designs that I like and wanna perhaps copy somehow at the new house. It's really inspiring to do that. The trouble is we've never visited the house. I only have a floor plan, some pictures and some videos and I'm trying to follow what is where. I have no measures. I think I heard the realtor say on the video that that is 10 meters. I think he was talking about the height of the living / dining room. It is tall, so could be that.

There will be so much to do. If I'm ready with the house in one year, I'll be happy. But then I need to plant the garden too. But that one is never finished as all the gardeners know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.