Tree Stump

Well the first step in a return to the new ‘normal’ for me today - I had a visit to the tip! All had to be pre-booked but very civilised once inside. I was expecting it to be very busy but I was the only one there at one point (apart from the staff). I now have my car back - it had become a temporary rubbish store for the last three months.

Afterwards I went for a walk - having discovered a new path that has finally been created to join Cycle Route 66 to the old railway viaduct at Newton Kyme (which I have blipped before).

On the way I found loads of new stuff to photograph - so spoilt for choice today. The main blip is one of the tree stumps left behind after cutting back to make way for the path. I was struck by the deep orange colour of the wood - and the startling purple pegs. Not sure what they are - but guessing something to do with stump removal/dissolving. There were lots of them about. Then I found some teasels and got a nice close up one (extra 1) - not really noticed them being green before - more familiar with the brown, mature versions! There were also some lovely flowers…which I think may be orchids - (extra 2). There were several different colours of these about.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.