Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lazy Xena

Another day of such mixed weather, glorious sunshine one minute and heavy showers the next. It is depressing to realise that we are already into July and I feel as if we have lost a summer this year - not that the weather has not been good, it has, but because no one has been able to do the usual fun summer activities and outings that we plan through the dark days of winter. Today I saw the first blackberries - blackberries are a sign of autumn! Before we know it summer will be over, what a miserable thought.

After her walk Xena sneaked in to sit on this chair in my study - she is not normally allowed in here, let alone on that chair - and she has not moved from there all day. Since she has been in season she is very tired and sleeps much more. She is rocking the look in those spotty knickers! Those knickers have been a godsend and she is very good at wearing them whilst in the house on the furniture.

I have been watching a few more video tutorials on the new changes in Adobe Camera Raw. I was told by pro photographers very early in to my photography journey that Camera Raw was a better option to use than Lightroom, as it is so much more powerful, so I never learnt to use Lightroom - so to be honest I don't know how Lightroom compares. The new update to the Photoshop package is largely about updates to Camera Raw (with a few to Photoshop and Lightroom) and wow, is it ever so amazing and powerful now. I can hardly believe all the incredible editing functions I can now do in Camera Raw. I wonder if anyone here uses Camera Raw? If so I can recommend watching this video.

I am eking out watching the episodes of This Is Us, I love this program so much that I do not want it to end and then wait another year or more for the next season - only 3 more episodes left for me to view of the latest Season 4. I am so pleased to see My Brilliant Friend is back on Sky and Amazon Prime, what beautiful filming and simply gorgeous cinematography, it's a visual delight to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.