Tombland, Norwich

After waking at 7.30ish, I left mum and dads at 9.30. On my slow drive home I had a few stops. The first was at VW garage in Hare Street. I really want a mini, but as I can't find one close by, in my price range and meeting my strict requirements I thought I needed to explore an alternative. I like the Golf (although still too expensive) but thought it worth a look. It's a small garage, and I was right. No affordable cars (all £12k +) and then in the corner I saw they had a mini. Bizarrely! A nice colour that was not a colour I would have previously considered, so it made me realise I need to get out and look at some in the flesh (or metal/fibreglass or whatever cars are made of these days!)

Back on the road and at Sawston dropped in on my old work colleague and friend Clive. He is working from home as we all are, so we had a socially distanced cup of tea in his mum's garden, and a long overdue catch up.

Back on the road, and had to stop half an hour later at a garage on the A11 where I was relieved to find the WC was open. I bought and ate a sandwich for lunch, then pushed on to Norwich where I met up with Jon. We parked and walked up past Pulls Ferry to look at some trees he had to assess for work, and then it was his lunch break so we walked up past the cathedral into the city. I took this pic of Jon in Tombland.

We accidentally went into White Stuff. Only 5 customers at a time. Bought some clothes in the sale and then walked back to the cars.

Home just after 3. After a cup of tea and a sit down, I went to Lidl with Mollie where we did the weekly shop. The store was quiet, like normal.

Spent a bit of time looking at work emails, as i know there will be loads from 3 days off. Not looking forward to tomorrow and trying to catch up after the time off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.