Week 15? Day 2

I’ve now actually forgotten what ‘work week’ we are in. I think it is 15, and day 2 for me, because I only worked Monday this week. So it is Friday already. I cheated and looked at all my emails and messages last night. It meant less stress when I logged in this morning, and gave me more time to get on with processing some pensions. The day has been productive, and was finished off nicely with the regular Friday afternoon quiz. I volunteered to do the ‘entertainment’ which is the few minutes fill in while scores are being totted up. I am running out of ideas now, so I did a headstand in the garden. I’m sure that will get them flooding me with ideas for next week! Anything but more of the circus tricks!

I cooked a baked fish with a creamy, mustardy, oniony sauce which Mollie fancied, for tea. Then I had a nice, but all too short, zoom chat with these lovely ladies who were the best thing that came out of my time at Chester College. We really wish we could get together properly. Soon hopefully. I just noticed that Glenys’s cat is walking across in front of her, and we can just see her tail. I think it’s Delilah! :)

Weather has turned, and I had planned a quick trip to the allotment. So instead I’m sitting on the bed watching tv. I will definitely go to the allotment tomorrow morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.