Aberaeron

Another pretty colourful harbour, just up the road. We didn't leave the site until gone 5, as it has been pretty wet and dismal all day.

A chance to tidy up, sweep the caravan floor, and teach myself some crochet. I had heard of granny squares, but my book didn't explain them, so after watching a youtube video for beginners, I had a few goes. Happy now that I understand a few principles, although how I hold the wool around my fingers is challenging. I now know a chain, a slip stitch and a treble crochet.

After a day of very little, we drove to the small town of Aberaeron, via New Quay, which had a pay and display car park which only took cash. We didn't have enough, so moved on. Aberaeron has several pubs, which were filling with football fans, but after getting a few bits from the local Nisa, we bought fish and chips and sat overlooking the sea to eat them. It tried to rain, but we fought it off, and won in the end.

Now back at the camp site. Nothing on TV, so might try a bit more crochet after some games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.