Paella Al fresco

We are still on holiday - that is the mindset we are trying to instill in ourselves.

So after a morning of ironing (an absolute mountain of it) to the Archers omnibus for me, and archery for Jon, we had coffee in the French Quarter and talked about jobs we have, and things we want, what we need to save up for (a list of 1 really viz a Caravan for 2!!)

Jon cleaned his bike and the cars. I moved things about. Sewed the badges onto my camp blanket, although was missing one from Pickering Steam railway - clearly I put it in a safe place! Did a bit of gardening, and read a bit. Before we knew it Sunday had evaporated, and it was time for dinner. Something I had already planned! So I prepped the ingredients for the paella (including home grown mange tout) and Jon got a fire going. All then cooked perfectly in the Dutch oven hanging over the fire. We didn't even let the rain deter us, and it soon passed. We followed it with scones, jam and cream - not home made.

Jon and I shared a whole bottle of white wine. Very uncharacteristic. I feel a bit wobbly....but remember, we are on holiday now. For ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.