A little seasoning

Here you have my garlic bulb which figured to a lesser extent in my trusty vegetable stew - Onion, leek, potato, squash, sweet potato, carrot, tomatoes and chick peas together with lashings of cumin coriander, turmeric, garam masala and chilli flakes. It hits the spot!

I visited the Apple shop this morning. I was first in the queue so anxious was I to have as empty a shop as possible. My temperature was taken at the door and I had to wear a face mask. I found the experience challenging. The person dealing with me also wore a mask and stood about a metre away, making it difficult for my cloth ears to hear what she was saying. Still a purchase was made and might figure sooner rather than later in Blipfoto.

With the rain never letting up all day, it could have been a very dismal afternoon had not my two friends in widow’s weeds come a- visiting. We were meant to sit on the patio, but that would have meant dodging the raindrops, so they were enticed illegally in to the socially distancing of the sitting room where we had a very merry get together and I introduced them to Google and Janey Godley’s voice over for Nicola Surgeon...... hilarious.

Now I have to look forward to a dire weekend of wind, rain and low temperatures. ‘Ain’t life wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.