Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Friday Alley 2 Part 2

This morning I had to pop to the bank and it was such a beautiful day that I ( that idiot who forgot to take a camera) decided to take some pictures on my phone. Unbelievably difficult to get them to load to the computer....tried about 10 times, but I got there in the end!

At the far end of my Friday Alley 2 is the Salvation Army Hall which is in the middle here. Unfortunately I can't find any information on the building, but suffice it to say it is in use today and there is also a Temperance Hall building next to it. The Temperance Hall is used as a children's nursery these days.

Opposite the Salvation Army is the river, and as you will see its all fenced off. I'm not sure quite what they're doing but assume its flood defences as the river is very high indeed.

Also in this collage is the Church of St Nicholas which is on the other side of the river.

It was such a beautiful sunny day, but the wind is sooo cold, and I fear we may have snow later.

In other news, I discovered just as I was about to leave for work yesterday, that the leak in the toilet had reoccured! Thankfully I'd left the tub under there~said tub was about to come over the top with water when I found it :( Luckily my plumber was able to pop in just now, so hopefully its fixed (he has not charged me either, what a great friend) :)

Must get ready and go to work now!

Have a great day blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.