Wild Flowers

Well, the weather cooperated with my lazy streak this morning by being extra windy enabling me to rest easy in bed for longer without a guilty conscience about any exercise on two wheels. I did walk to Bruntsfield to get a Sunday paper in the sun before breakfast and before the showers began.

Anxious not to sit down, read the paper and not feel like getting up again, the pinny went on and I made a chocolate and courgette cake. I always have some sort of problem when I try a new recipe and this time was no different.
The recipe said 50 minutes at 180°. I presumed that was not the temperature for a fan oven, so I put it in at 160° and 1 hour 40 minutes later thought it might be cooked. I am frightened now to cut it and find it’s got a soggy middle.

The showers have been constant all day, so it was especially nice that Porty daughter paid a flying visit this afternoon. I have been spoiled by attention this weekend which has made it pass quickly.

I found this small area of wild flowers at the edge of Bruntsfield Links. It looked so pretty and colourful in the uniform greeness around it - and not only pretty and colourful but invaluable to bees and blippers alike.!

I must say thank you for all the lovely comments on my 4K Blip yesterday. I appreciated every one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.