Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Playing catch-up

I have been racing against the clock to get this to this stage by Sunday afternoon. Beyond this stage it becomes significantly more complicated and exciting. So far it has a four-way rotation, but after this the sides will not replicate the top and bottom. Having got this far I know that this piece of mesh has less distortion than my practice samples, which is a good thing. Had it had the same distortion it wouldn't have been a particularly bad thing but had the distortion been greater, I may have needed to rethink parts of the design.
distortion 1
distortion 2
See what I mean?

Because I have been putting so many hours into this in the last week, some emails have been left unwritten. Sorry Nicola!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.