Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Homework - after Edward Weston

One of my homework assignments is to produce a printed image in the style of Edward Weston. I thought I would try a shell since it's hard to find misshapen vegetables these days. This is my first attempt and nothing like his work, but I like it. I'll try again tomorrow with a black background and the full shell.

We've had a lot of snow today with high winds exacerbating the wind chill effect. This morning I put on the first slide show of my Venice pictures for an audience of one appreciative mother and one restless cat!

PS Five images have been focus stacked in the processing.

Photo club tonight to hear Olive and Keith do a double act about their photography. Olive used to watch Keith taking photos, but in recent years she has had her own camera and produces wonderful images. It will be a great night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.