Silly Saturday ....

... silly squirrel ... and friends.

We made the wise decision to get out early for our walk this morning.  After our success of seeing a ruby-throated hummingbird yesterday we opted to go back there ... but we didn't go to the Plainfield Rail trail afterwards like yesterday.   We spent almost an hour there and only saw the hummingbird a few times.  I got some pictures of her that I thought were decent but when I looked at them on my laptop I was disappointed.  The frog picture and the two dogs pics were taken at Jacobsburg. 

Later on after lunch I spent time in the pool ... of course! I almost always takes my camera out with me as you never know what you are going to see .... I watch the hummingbird feeder and the surrounding flowers almost the entire time I'm in the pool ... silly me!  The upper left picture is what I believe to be a twelve-spotted skimmer (thanks, Google!) that landed on the tomato cages while I was swimming. I'm sure there is someone out there that can verify that!

I'm not sure just how silly any of these pictures are (maybe just the squirrel!) but I'm going to tag this for the inaugural Once-a-month Silly Saturday in memory of admirer.  Davidc has kindly taken on the challenge and is looking for hosts ... although he has several lined up already ... including me for August!  More details on that to follow ....

My special July 4th blip can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.