Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Echinacea

A sunny morning soon turned overcast, but we had a good walk again this morning. I am getting tired of Xena being in season and having walks confined to only the very quiet parts of the woods, I am getting keen to go to other walking places. Not long to go now,  so I must be patient.

After the walk I came home and cleaned the coffee machine. By cleaning I mean cleaning the milk system with a special cleanser provided by the manufacturer, then I cleaned the machine with another tablet provided by the manufacturer, and then descaled it with a special descaling solution which takes 40 minutes  so the whole process took over an hour. Easy enough to do as it is all programmed so you just push buttons and follow instructions.

Adam was contacted by a BBC producer who wants to interview people for some new program coming up on BBC. He was contacted initially via his Instagram account (does someone read through thousands of Instagram accounts to choose candidates?) and has had one interview last week and a second interview today. It's a residential program to do with dancing, he said to me it is like a combination of Love Island and Strictly Come Dancing which has my mother-worry-genes soaring into overdrive. He did a dance competition at school so has had some dancing experience - I guess an academic scientist come rugby player come dancer come skier come power lifter may be an interesting candidate?! I am sure they are interviewing thousands of people so he is not expecting it to go anywhere but it was a bit of fun being interviewed.

I have tried to catch up with Blip, the last few days have been busy so I haven't had much time. I have just realised that I need to get on with the supper and ironing so the day has run away with me once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.