Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Great mullein


..Verbascus thapsus


A greyish dampish kind of day.  When I took Hazel round the Green this morning I broke a rule and took my camera too as a couple of splendid mulleins have been growing by the apple trees at the far end.  Unfortunately someone had got tidy and pulled them up, but this rather smaller one was even closer to home, so here you are.

The rest of the day has been rather taken up with the boring stuff of living, but that's okay.  And in a little while I will add the results of WFW20_14 to the bottom of this post.  Sadly though, as usual I have messed up heart giving, so those will be delivered in the morning ;))

Enjoy your Tuesday evening  xx

Okay, results for WFW20_14
HEARTS this week go to:
Puffin
AH14
springlilly
timb2503
Treshnish

and Hon Mentions to:
dfb24
popsie64
seriousfrolic
osuzanna
JulesB
Howu

and my thanks, as always, to you all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.