Produce

Woke with a sore lower back...not really sure why, and it stayed stiff and ached all day. Had a really slow day, reading and chatting to Kt in the morning whilst we waited for T to come back from golf, then over to MK and bought a few new tops. First clothes I’ve bought in months.
Went for a walk around Caldecotte Lake....needed to move to loosen up my back....and there were some bright spells but mainly cloudy (again!) but fairly warm and nice to get some exercise and see the geese and swans with their babies.
Over to S’s for a chat on the patio, then down to Mt&H’s but when I got out of the car I completely seized up and hobbled into their house and Mt had to help me move around and sit down with a bag of peas on my back! Took some pain relief and H went up to the shop to buy some Voltarol gel and after a while I started to feel more human again.
Hobbled round to K’s and H popped round too...we chatted and nibbled and (they) drank, discussing schools and moves and family, and O brought in some of his homegrown heritage carrots...beautiful! We had supper then K, H and I settled down to watch Hamilton. Realised how little we knew about American history as we struggled to follow some bits, but enjoyed it and lots of food for thought and chat.
My back was still a bit sore so I was shuffling around to get in the car and out again to get to bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.