That Whiskery Little Furball!

Otherwise known as Minstrel, doing Blip-duty today!

I went over to my Folks and was collected at the station to go to the butchers' at Navenby. I was glad to be picked up as it was raining and I'd not bothered to take a jacket since it was quite warm. 

We went into the butchers' and when my Dad was paying for the huge bag of produce he bought I asked the man if they had any spare bones for dogs. He actually went and brought out a few bones in a bag for Ally.

When we got back and Ally had settled down after all the excitement of his humans being home my Dad gave him one of the bones. He proceeded to spend the rest of the afternoon growling at me in case I as much as entertained the thought of stealing the bone from him! I wished I hadn't asked for them!

Otherwise it was a good visit. I said to my Dad that Brian was off this week and wanted to take me out for my birthday one day, and he told me not to go over again until next week. He knows I'm only a phone call away if there are any problems anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.