New trainers

These are my new trainers - bang up to date in 'coronavirus mask' blue. I would have actually preferred a 'quieter' colour, but these ones were the right model, size, and price for me.

It's been a very long day for me because I woke at 2:00am this morning and couldn't get back to sleep. The only good thing about my insomnia is that I didn't disturb Mr hazelh. He didn't even notice when I upped and left for the sofabed and R4 Extra at about 3:30am.

I did my best to operate as usual despite so little sleep. So I met Rachel at 8:00am for a walk along the Water of Leith as planned, worked on my secret recreational project, blogged about last week's (non)graduations, and made three batches of soup: (1) mainly beetroot, (2) celeriac, (3) spiced parsnip.

I started to flake around 6pm so had a bath and little lie down, then 'dressed' for dinner in my pyjamas. It was only then that I realised that it's our book group meeting tonight! I will put in an appearance on Zoom, then retire to my bed early to try and make up for lost zzz last night.

Exercise today: walking (15,974 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.