Tile Centre in need of tiles

This sad little shop is on one of the main streets of Lanark. The steps of the poor Tile Centre need re-tiling themselves.

We cycled to Lanark this morning to catch the first of two trains back to Edinburgh at the end of our wee holiday. The ride was an easy one, and we arrived in very good time for the train. This afforded me the opportunity to pop into Lanark to have a look around the town centre.

I visited all the charity shops (as one does) and bought four Finlandia patterned bowls with handles for £3. I impressed the man who served me when I identified his Teesside accent. Then he challenged me to be more precise. I tried Stockton; he was from Hartlepool.

Very soon after we reached home, we learnt that Eve and her boyfriend Liam had come up to Edinburgh on a day trip from Hexham. We invited them round for tea and biscuits, then popped them on a bus to Portobello to enjoy the seaside in the sunshine.

I have spent the rest of the day catching up on various domestic duties. Mr hazelh is busy producing his third audio play.

The weather has been beautiful today, and promises to be fabulous for quite a few days ahead. I am now wondering how I can take advantage of the fine weather and manage to meet my current work deadlines. I fear that these two goals may be incompatible.

Exercise today: cycling (13 miles); walking (11,018 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.