Lush

All the effort put into watering our garden is paying off. The lawn, herb garden and vegetable patch looked lovely in the morning light today.

I've had another day of working my way down a long to do list. Tasks achieved include making a medical appointment, helping Mr hazelh mark out shows in the Fringe programme, learning about online banking, gardening, wombling plant pots (thanks to an alert from ArcLight), chatting to our neighbour, and planning for a symposium in September. The latter was a much more lengthy activity than might be envisaged due to a raft of choices related to the format of our presentation, travel dates and times, the conference dinner menu, packed lunches, an optional tour, accommodation, level of engagement in the programme (1, 2 or 3 days) for four co-presenters, one of whom three of us have never met in person before. I also wrote a blog post about another event in September to which seven members of my research group (myself included) are contributing in Sweden.

The big news of the day, however, is that I went for a (very short) run.

Exercise today: 1 mile run, gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.