Gardening companion

This robin kept me company most of the afternoon while I weeded the cracks between the paving stones on our patio. As I did so, I listened to a few podcasts, including The long view on Tory prime minister replacements, as recommended by Tweedy on Tuesday.

Earlier in the day, I worked. My tasks were mainly focused on making arrangements for a conference that I will be attending in Chester in September (a different one from that which I mentioned yesterday).

The other good news of the day is that there is now some momentum in our mission to populate the LornaLPodcast journal with current photographs of the locations mentioned in LornaL's war diary. Do please join in, if you can.

While I was gardening, my not-so-little sister was driving south with Mummy hazelh for our Auntie Lyn's funeral tomorrow. To commemorate this, I have included as an extra a picture from my not-so-little sister's christening in Corbridge in 1969. Auntie Lyn is the lady on the left of the shot. I need to discover the identity of the lady holding my not-so-little sister. Mummy hazelh is to the right (cool gloves!) The three little girls at the front are my middle sister, myself (ringlets created by my maternal grandmother overnight), and (I think) my third cousin Claire. <hazelh now waits for the first person to comment that she hasn't changed!>

Exercise today: 1 mile run (again!), gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.