RUM AND COCA COLA

Another quiet day today.  Watched TV for a bit including the old film Brief Encounter.  Hard to watch it without thinking of this silly parody by VICTORIA WOOD

Went down to the village late afternoon. Hardly anyone about.

A few days ago I got an  email from British Airways telling me that my Avios points would expire soon so I should use them up.  Went to their online  " shop " to see what I could get.  I didn't have many points - just over 6,000  - so my choices were limited. In the end I chose the bottle of fancy rum in my blip shot which used almost all my points plus an extra £5.  (This bottle of rum would cost around £30 in the shops )  It was delivered today so I thought it would be a good idea for a Mono Monday blip as the theme is " together ".  Rum and coke go together very well I think.  Thanks to 60plus for hosting. This special bottle of rum will remain unopened until a family get together which is happening in August.

Musical link RUM AND COCA COLA - by The Andrews Sisters

Steps today - 6,590 ( 2.57 miles )

CORONA CLASSIC ....The soundtrack of the film Brief Encounter features this piece of music   - Sergei Rachmaninoff  Concerto No. 2 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.