TINO

I have been suffering from bad heartburn for over a week and munching on Gaviscon tablets so I filled in a form on my doctors website detailing my symptoms and this morning at 8.30am I had a phone consultation with a Nurse Practitioner.  She recommended doubling the dose of one of the prescribed tablets I already take.  I will get another phone call in a week or so from a doctor to see if there's been any improvement.

After the call I went back to bed for a bit.  Later on I had another call from the Health Centre about my yearly health check.  They are doing these over the phone this year - so I will get a call tomorrow to go through the details.

Phone rang again... this time it was my brother C.  Had a nice catch up . He wants me to bring him something so I have arranged to go to see him on Thursday.  Means a bus journey but I need to bite the bullet and go on a bus sometime so Thursday is as good a day as any to " have a go".

At 6pm it was time for my Zoom slimming group meeting.  Had a gain of 1½  pounds this week.  Not really surprised after having a meal out plus chocolate cake.  It doesn't take much to make me put on weight.  Hopefully I can see a loss next week.

I went into the back garden with my camera to look for a Tiny Tuesday shot but Tino caught my eye.  He was being silly and mischievous trying to grab and bite the solar lights.  I have never seen him pay any attention to these lights before so I have no idea why he was fascinated by them today.

Musical link KITTY KAT - by Beyonce

On 14th July 1981 my Mam Connie passed away at the young age of 56.  Never forgotten.

Steps today - 3,673

CORONA CLASSIC - Nicolo Paganini Violin Concerto No. 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.