Belated birthday meal with Neil and Rachael

This is the second time I have typed all this.  My computer froze and I had to switch it off and on again and I lost the lot.  So annoying!

Had quite a busy day today.  Chores this morning then this afternoon I had an appointment at the Health Centre for a repeat blood test.  When the doctor got the results of the blood tests from my Annual Review last week he decided he wanted the blood count one doing again.  I was in and out quickly. 

Then I got my repeat prescription at the chemist and did a a bit of shopping in Tesco.  I got a lovely bunch of sunflowers for only £3 Bargain.

Back home to sit outside with the cats.  The weather was hot and sunny.  Very pleasant.

Then I got ready and walked to the village again.  This time to Deanos - an Italian restaurant - to meet Neil and Rachael for a belated birthday meal.  We had a table booked a couple of weeks ago but had to cancel when Neil and I were told to self isolate.

The meal was delicious - it always is in Deanos.  It was lovely to see Neil  and Rachael and have a catch up.  Main topic of conversation of course was their forthcoming wedding.  And they have just moved into a house after living in an upstairs flat for a few years.  Still renting but its great for them to have their own front door and a little garden. Its in a good location too quite near the start of the lovely Derwent Walk.  Perfect for when Neil wants to go out running.

Today Ive been remembering my Mam Connie.  She passed away on 14th July 1981 at the young age of 56.  Never forgotten.  I have added a collage as an Extra of some photos of my Mam. ( the baby is me )

Steps today - 10,560

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.