123rd Corona diary entry / The New Normal

What a day!

The morning went by continuing to clean and clear up our boxes ect. Then we took the dogs to Frank and Lis's place for the viewing.

I was supposed to meet Lou for coffee (when she found out we are leaving she wanted to see me all of a sudden). I had to postpone our coffee meet a bit as the realtor came back because we got en offer.

We weren't completely happy with the price and made a counter offer. They didn't take it we found out this evening. Maybe it was a mistake, maybe not. I really wasn't prepared to get an offer from the first viewing. So... Time will tell.

I actually felt like bit anxious to get an offer. It was an interesting feeling to notice that. I'm not fully prepared to make these decisions.

Well, now we have more time to sort everything out. We have the second skibox for my in-laws to be able to take back some of our stuff. We'll see if we ever get a new offer after this and how many months or years it will take. These life decisions are hard to make. How do you know if you make a good one. Only time will tell, so in that very quick moment you try to make the best one you can. And then you live with that.

I had the coffee with Lou. I do enjoy her company when we get talking. But I do feel cheated by her regarding the previous issues, so I don't know. I'd like to believe she's genuine. But I don't know...

I've been sorting out key issues with neighbors. I have some of their keys, they have our keys. I've been making new arrangements between neighbors and trying to get our keys back. Davids are still in Madrid and I don't know when they are coming back. I hope soon! Otherwise I have to make another set of chain arrangements keys going from hands to hands. People come and go, so the chain needs to be well made. I've now only arranged Frank and Lis's house keys.

I'm trying to contact R so I can handle her flowers. No idea what's going with that.

Tomorrow we have a meeting to sort out our taxes and my husband's company issues. Have to make sure all are in order.

Also trying to consume food so that we don't waste anything. So trying to eat all the groceries from the house. It's not gonna work 100%, but even 90% will be good. Rest i can give to Jen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.