122nd Corona diary entry / The New Normal

This morning I took part of the technical / condition update check of our new house. I took these pictures while on a video phone call to the event.

Everything as thought in the house. No new surprises. Lots of work, but I knew that and am eagerly waiting for it.

Tomorrow we have a showing of this house. We found out just as when we were on our way out to buy another skibox for the car. We have one, but one that is bigger was on second hand sale down in Orihuela Costa, so we drove there to pick it up. The smaller one will stay here and wait for my in-laws to take it back after they have vacationed here.

So when we came back I needed to start lifting the half packed (mock trunk, mock skibox) piles of stuff out of the way and do some cleaning. The thunder we had gave us muddy rain, so there's just so much to do inside the house and outside the house.

I'm not expecting the house to sell on the second looking. And I would have preferred anyone would be interested to see this only after we have left, but of course I'm not gonna say no when someone wants to see the house. Just have to deal with it.

Now I'm in the middle of washing the floors. They've dried already so I can continue as soon as I get my husband and the dogs to wait for me to finish and we can take our evening walk as they dry.

Tomorrow I'll finish the cleaning. I'm getting to quite tired. Our skibox trip was right during my nap time. And on our way back we visited La Mata nature reserve where I saw another HUGE snake in few weeks time. It was the same snake: Montpellier. It was about 2 meters long, light olive color. I saw one like that here one evening. My husband walks right by my side and he missed both. As I drag him out of the snakes way or jump myself (today) out of the snakes way, he's like what an earth is going on.

Montpellier snake is a species of mildly venomous rear-fanged colubrids. If it bites you, you should see a doctor. It doesn't kill you, but it is very painful bite. And I think some might have allergic reactions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.