THE FUTURE IS........ ORANGE

Day 126 of my lockdown - Day 35 of slight ease


Quiet day to day because I didn't sleep well and, as is typical, I then slept in this morning, after not getting to sleep at all until after 4.00pm!!!??  Well I can't complain since I started doing some daily Mindfulness training with C every most weekday afternoons for the last couple of  weeks its the first bad night I've had, and that is good for me.

So just reading and photo file sorting again today.  

The reading I have discovered another new author for me.  Emily Organ, who write Victoria Murder Mysteries - not the gritty kind, which suit me well.  So I've been time travelling to 1883 and enjoying corsets, bustles and seeing men in frock coats etc.  I'm loving them.  I do like to be transported when reading so I can get lost in the story and this I am certainly doing.  I do like Victorian or 1920s stories but I also like modern day ones as long as they are not gory or explicit in anyway.  

So that has been my day.  Will do my last Mindfulness session this afternoon.  

I may pop out somewhere with the camera tomorrow or Sunday, depending on the weather and if I can find somewhere quiet.

I have a couple of photographic projects to try and achieve, one by tomorrow night.  That one is for LetsDo52 and the subject is self, and should tell a story.  Well I'm hopeless at selfies and the like and can't get my head around what I should do but still have 24 hours to come up with something!!!

Popped into garden to see what I could blip and came across this wee beauty.  I think it's a wild poppy and it looks very delicate but seems to survive really well and I just love it's vibrant colour.  There is only about 3 of them, maybe a couple more in a different location so I'm guessing the seeds got blown there.

I've included an extra of a small plane that flew overhead whilst I was photographing the poppy.  I didn't make it a main photo 'cos I would have preferred it if I could have got it with some object if flew over for sense of place.  Still not bad for last minute "snap".

This is my entry both for Flower Friday,  and Wild Flower Week (as I'm sure it's a wild poppy!).  Very many thanks to BikerBear and Miranda1008 respectively for hosting both of these.

Thanks once again for dropping by.  Do take care and stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.