Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Droplets

It was a little surprising to wake up to rain this morning as it wasn't in the forecast.  That said, rain in any form is very welcome right now.  Since it was a light rain, it left lovely little droplets everywhere, just begging to be photographed.  I readily confess that this isn't something I am especially good at, but I do enjoy trying it.  I should have used a tripod as that may have helped to make this crisper.  Overall, I like the greenness of it.

The highlight of today was being able to see my MIL in person for the first time in 5 months.  Hubs had an appointment this morning and they now allow two visitors, so I happily went along.  We were seated opposite her at the far end of an 8 foot table and all of us wore masks.  She kept asking "why the hell am I wearing this" (about the mask) which had us laughing.  Anyway, she looks good.  It's been a long time since she had a haircut, but I happen to think she looks better with her hair a bit longer.  I'll slip a shot in Extra.

After the visit, I pottered around outside.  For a while, Tom (the wild turkey) was nearby, making his soft little chucking noises.  I stayed still so as not to spook him, but he definitely knew I was there.  I think I have found a third species of bumble bee in the garden.  I am going to try to get some better shots so that I can get an identification on it.  I have it narrowed down to two, but can't make a determination without better images.  

The life and times of a geeky sixty-something "girl".  

Stay safe.  Be kind.  Be loving.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.