SEEN IN THE BACK LANE

Had a nice long lie in this morning - I seem to have needed one.

After getting a few household chores done I set off for the Co-op.  My Morrisons delivery was short of a few things ( out of stock ) so I wanted to try and get them at the Co-op.  I got a few essential items ( fruit mostly ) but not the things I was missing from Morrisons. Co-op didn't stock them.  Have to try somewhere else.

My route took me thorough the allotments and I took some shots of flowers along the way for my Flower Friday blip.  However as I was coming home and was quite near my house I saw a little hedgehog running towards me.  When he saw me he stopped dead - but didn't curl up in a ball.  He stood there long enough for me to get one photo then he turned around and scuttled off back up the lane.  Such a sweet encounter.

Musical link  The Hedgehog's Song - by The Incredible String Band

The weather today was nothing like yesterday.  Today has been dull, cool and windy.  Hopefully it will warm up again over the weekend as I have a few gardening chores I need to get on with.

Steps today - 7,578 ( 2.96 miles )

CORONA CLASSIC - André Rieu - Waltzing Matilda

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.