An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Kitchen capers...

A lovely relaxing day spent mainly in the kitchen.

It was just David, Alan and me here today, so when they decided to go for a run in the car, I stayed home and got my apron on.  

Agnes and Adrian are coming up for afternoon tea tomorrow and staying for dinner, so the scones are prepared and in the fridge ready to go in the oven so we can have them warm when they arrive.  Orange and coconut cake also made ready to be iced in the morning.  Agnes is more of a cake than a dessert person so we’ll have the cake after dinner.

David and Alan returned after having driven round a large chunk of Perthshire.  Alan didn’t want to stop anywhere, just keep driving.  I think he’s realising how much he missed being out in the car.  

I made deluxe macaroni cheese for dinner.  It’s a slimming world recipe and is really lovely, although I did add a little extra cheese to the topping.  It serves 4 so that’s lunch sorted tomorrow :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.