On the ...

... rocks.

Richard had a haircut appointment this morning in what seems like forever!  He had an appointment back in April that was obviously canceled and now that the salons are back open he was able to get in relatively easily.   And the haircut looks great!

When he returned from his appointment we set out towards Jacobsburg State Park for an earlier than usual walk as it's supposed to be HOT today.  And it certainly was!  It's 88° as I post this at 7:40 pm! Tomorrow and Monday are supposed to be even hotter .... and the humidity will be unbearable. 

But I digress ... back to Jacobsburg!  When we got to the park we went to the frog pond/hummingbird garden first.  There were a few frogs out but it wasn't until later that we saw a hummingbird ... probably the same male that we saw on Thursday evening.  From the frog pond area we walked down to Bushkill Creek.  I have never seen it so low ... we really need some rain.  An all day soaker is what is needed. 

When I walked out into the creek and turned around these rocks are what I saw.  I appears as though someone had placed them on a larger rock ever so neatly.  I really liked the lighting and shadows ... which I enhanced just a tad in Photoshop. 

We returned home by lunch time and haven't been back out.  We will see what tomorrow brings ....

Even though I'm not posting anything today for Silly Saturday (unless you count this entry!) I wanted to remind/tell you that I will be hosting the Silly Saturday for August ... in two weeks time!  I will be adding a post to the challenges page for an additional reminder within the next few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.