pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Blinded by the light

I could wait no longer.

The blinds had been sat there for a couple of weeks now and I’d promised myself that I would get to them when I had a day to myself, free from work and/or children. With that day looking increasingly like being some point in September and the rain fallings, I decided it was time to up tools and carpe me some diem. 

With the weather faring up a little, the wee ones were despatched to the park under the watchful eye of the eldest whilst I gathered my tools and with a deep breath tore down the hand-made pelmet and curtains left by the previous owners. Helpfully, the flat head screws had been painted in……whilst there was a little swearing and sweat (the day had warmed up at this point), it really was a case of out with the old and in with the new.

Chuffed to bits with the new look, with the blinds providing some added privacy on the front of the house whilst not losing the light. The next job – which will need to be undertaken when the children aren’t around – is to give this room a new coat of paint. 

One thing at a time……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.