Red Flame Skimmer?

Finally saw a different dragonfly; I think it is a Red Flame Skimmer. They really like this HOT weather; me? I don't like it quite so warm; luckily I was able to stay inside or in the shade all day.

I had a zoom meeting with some younger women where we discussed the possibility of removing the statues of the Confederate Soldiers. It was very interesting; I especially was surprised by a statement about Blacks not feeling bad when they saw them, but they were concerned about the continuance of Whites "worshiping" those people as they see the statues. So now I see the value of taking the statues down and moving the statues to museums with true and honest descriptions of how and why they were put up. I realized the textbook I studied as a young person was slanted toward a Southern perception with a focus on slave owners being good people who treated their slaves well and they fought for their freedom to earn a living. I never questioned that.... I wonder what else I learned that wasn't true.   Of course, some things have become untrue because of new scientific discoveries......but I never thought that new things about history would be discovered. Very naive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.