If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

River Petteril.

A slow start to the day, then late morning Clickychick was doing the third run of week 5 in her couch to 5K.   So I was on my bike using the same road.   Its many years since I did much cycling so I am training the old legs up slowly.  I do "reps" cycle past her generally uphill pedalling hard the gently back down and repeat.  I took the blip on a little bridge on the road known locally as "coachgate".  The source of the Petteril is ½ to ¾ mile further upstream.

The afternoon was compared to the morning hectic.  First cut the grass, note I don't say mow the lawn, that would give it delusions of grandeur it doesn't deserve.  Then we erected a small marquee, we are having a family visit and a socially distanced BBQ has been requested demanded.  You have to be sympathetic to those who live in flats and have no outdoor space of their own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.