Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Longing...

As the days tick by and the daylight hours creep back from the abyss...life returns. Another day of freezing air temperatures and biting cold fingers had me rushing to work, no languishing in some quiet secluded spot, just get to the warm as quick as you can!

February....my nemesis month. I find myself longing for Spring, out of doors for hours, on the bike, walking, running and generally enjoying myself. Longing also for a holiday....just some free time away from the confines of the working day!

The days are drawing out and life returns, a trekking holiday in Jordan is approaching rapidly so stuffs planned and things are good......it's just February!

The weekend may deliver some outdoor fun, if the weather behaves, so it's just a couple of days to go.......a little lay in bed would be good too!

Have a good day folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.