Mime

Thursday disappeared quickly. I thought I would be in the Office for the morning and at home for part of the afternoon. 

No. I was sent home at 10am, and that was it until I went back to the Office at 14:30. In between, there was a 45 minute power cut at home. It all added up to poor productivity. 

At one stage I did switch to Scottish Parliament TV to see the Boss ask his question. That was hilarious, because the MSP who had the question prior to him could not get his microphone to work, so he alternated between panic and a mime act. I almost felt sorry for him, but he’s a Tory. 

After a bit of this comedy the Presiding Officer moved on to the next question, and I was praying the Boss was not taken by surprise. In fact, he was paying attention and it was all quiet seamless. 

Parliament does not use Zoom for these remote sessions, but some kind of secure alternative. If anyone wants to see a Tory MSP having a meltdown while imitating a goldfish, go to 14:41:24 in this clip. Some of it has been edited out in the recording. Tory editor, I suppose. 

Mike

After dinner I went over to West Wemyss for a walk on the shore. It was a beautiful evening (Extra). My timing was good, because the tide was going out and seals were waiting in the water for their favourite rock to emerge. I saw quite a few female and pup combinations, and got to Blip one. Feeding time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.