Life through the lens...

By ValC

Silly Saturday

Looking round for a late blip, and these two caught my eye.
The frog given to me by a friend years ago, and the tiny elephant given to Mr C by our eldest grandson again many years ago.
Make quite an unusual combination.

We had some very heavy rain showers this morning. However I managed to avoid them when I went to buy fish from the Whitby fishman at the farm shop. Then had to queue at the Ice Cream Parlour as only 2 people are allowed in at once. Fortunately under cover.
Came home with a litre of their delicious vanilla ice cream. Perfect with strawberries.
Unfortunately I couldn’t find a Saturday copy of the Yorkshire Post anywhere. Our small shop/ Post Office hadn’t had any delivered.
Tried the CoOp. They had only had half their order and sold out.Then the other newsagents had also sold out.
Very disappointing, as was today’s weather.
Hope it will be better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.