SWEET PEAS AND CABBAGES

Before I blip, does anyone know why all of a sudden my font size has decreased which makes it very difficult for me to read.  I can't seem to find a way to increase it back to what it was!!??

Busy day today.  First of all Hubby popped out straight after breakfast to pop a repeat prescription into the Pharmacy for me and pick up something for Garron.

Whilst he was out (only about 10-15 minutes) we had someone from Lakeland TIles and Bathrooms call from a request Hubby had put in weeks ago for someone to come and fix the fan in our en-suite.

This put me on a bit of a left foot, but the young man said he was i the area so could do it now and if so do you want me to wear a mask, so G said yes please to both and that I should wear one too, so I did.  G retired into the lounge whilst I started to oversee him (not having a clue what was going on)!!!

Hubby came home whilst he was still here thank goodness to oversee it - phew..  Anyway it didn't take him long, about 10-15 minutes.  Good job he came today as today was my designated day for cleaning out the en-suite anyway.

Now waiting for the delivery of my new Kindle.  According to the tracker is left Merseyside last night, then went to Fife!!. This morning it then went to Carlisle, then back to the same place in Merseyside it started from and is now back on en-route to me!!!!  Perhaps they've never heard of Cumbria alway the way down south in Merseyside!!!!!!

Just a bit of an EB today looking down on part of our little back garden, with the bird table, sweet peas and cabbages and to the left you can see some of the autumn raspberries in leaf.

Had a FB artist friend from South Yorkshire who went shopping today (down south) he went fully masked up.  He was the only person to do so.  When people were asked to wear masks by the Shop Assistants they were extremely rude and swore at them.  A customer phoned the Police who said they didn't have time to babysit these sorts of complaints!!!!!!

I don't understand why it is so difficult for people to wear masks, it's ot asking a lot and it's only whilst you are in shops for goodness sake.  Especially when retail and hospitality establishments are going to great lengths to try and keep us safe.  I hope this is isolated and that most people are masking up.  It's the least we can do.

Will catch up with you all later.  Thanks for dropping by and our lovely comments and stars.  Stay safe.;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.