Ago-knee

The good thing about this evening’s walk was that the light and sky felt dramatic and ethereal. The drawback was my painful knee from cycling. I’ve never had this stiffness issue from cycling before, despite some long distances. On the advice of the dear bananablip, living it up in France with the best views ever, I shall nudge my seat up an inch and hope that greater leg extension relieves the tension on the patella. These aged joints are less robust than they once were.

Talking to Erlyn in Buenos Aires about his work in a coronavirus isolation centre, a new Spanish was added to my repertoire: hisopar, meaning to swab. At least something useful happened on the language front today, as with this prolonged absence the Portuguese is rapidly going down the drain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.