Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

View from my desk

(28/7/20)

It's been an at-home day again, which is fine. I had an interesting DBWC webinar at 11 about surviving in business post-COVID. Because it didn't require a camera from my side, I was able to run it through the TV and G got to listen in as well!

Not long after that, we had a Zoom meeting with SweetArt and my nephew Jon about some ideas G & I have which they could be part of. A very quick lunch followed and then we had another Zoom call, this time with friends Eileen and David. They had visited the Lodge yesterday to check on it for us and de-cobwebbed the outside and swept the deck and paths whilst they were there!

G has been talking about cleaning her balcony for weeks, so we finally got to it once the sun went down. I had a plan... which was that I sweep the floors and do the rails (with bird droppings) and G then did the glass. I started with hers because it needed it the most. I'm always amazed at how much longer things take once you start. Anyway, long story short, all three balconies got done. I think getting the right equipment should make it less strenuous the next time.

G made a delicious aloo keema for dinner. We finally got to watch the movie, Churchill. It started quite late so another late night. Ugh!

My blip is just an ordinary pic of the view from my desk when I'm sat at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.