Pebbles...

I've been collecting pebbles for years, I pick them off beaches mostly. I went away for the weekend in September 2005 and stayed in a little cottage at Kinlochmoidart and visited the beach at Ardnamurchan. It was my first ever weekend away alone and I was quite surprised to discover how much I loved it. Although I suppose part of why I loved it was because I wasn't completely alone, I had our dog, Monty, with me.

"They never talk about themselves but listen to you while you talk about yourself and keep up an appearance of being interested in the conversation" Jerome K. Jerome

I still miss Monty, not every day but when I think of him, the gap he left behind still makes me cry. I've never experienced a friendship quite like it. Unconditional love, there's nothing more special. That and the fact that he kept all my secrets and never gave me back chat! I'm sure many of you know exactly what I mean.

*blows nose/wipes face*

Anyway, I have a whole heap of pebbles in my jar, which I managed to smash last week and I've only just got round to chucking it out. I really need to find somewhere to put all the stones cause they're currently on a newspaper in the middle of my sitting room. I write on the back of them so I know where they came from, hence I can remember the where and the when of this little love heart. There's a piece of base camp Mount Everest in the pile too, (I didn't pick that one up obviously) I'm sure you're probably not supposed to bring stuff like that home but a friend at work brought me it anyway.

I've had a headache all day so I went to bed when I got home from work. I feel a bit better now but I bet I can't get back to sleep!

Thank you so much for all your comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's spotlight blip... clearly you lot didn't think it was such a fail! x

69 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.