The good life

Another day of working the plot in glorious sunshine, followed by more farmyard manure collecting, a visit to Mum, hubby's haircut, alfresco, which took me to 4ish, a little time on the laptop faffing with pics for the Blip, then get myself ready for an impromptu River Otter excursion with Jorgiesmum to fingers crossed see the resident beavers ...
Arrived at Otterton ... "Get your camera ready, as they can be up near the bridge" says Jan.
"Oh bugger!" says I. I've left my SD card in my laptop.
"Here you are, I've got my little camera in my bag" says Jan.
Phew that was a relief, all though not the end of the world. We did'nt see any beaver for quite awhile but then action ... the female adult came down the river  under the water so not great visibility to begin with but later she swam up onto the river back for cleaning and what a little show she gave us. Brilliant. We also had to two flypasts by resident kingfishers, a little sideshow of a pretty little family of warblers having supper in the willow on the opposite side of the shore, walking back towards the car as dusk was approaching we saw 3 kits playing near to their sett. On the way back up across Woodbury Common we had a near encounter with a Nightjar ..
Phew! What a day!

Thanks to Ingeborg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.