Freyjad

By Freyjad

Peacock Butterfly

I've never blipped a Peacock with the underside of the wings showing before as I've judged them to be dull, however on having a closer look I think they're every bit as beautiful in their own way as the more showy top side.  It's the first time this year that I've seen lots of butterflies and it cheered me up somewhat after being notified at a ridiculous time and by tweet that particular areas in the UK are having to revert to certain Lock-Down conditions.  I don't object to that I'm happy to do whatever we have to do, but its disappointing after everyone has tried so hard to conform to the restrictions.

Onwards to the WidWed challenge:-  many thanks to everyone who entered, I'm sure you either loved or hated this week's theme but you're all good sports and it was supported well. Lots of excellent images as is the norm, and in no particular order, Hrts and HMs are as follows:-

Hrts
Incredibish        for A Lad's Day Out
NickyR              for a distorted shot of the beautiful Xena
DigitalDave.      for Harrogate's Sun Colonnade
rainie                 for Water Tower
DonnaWanna. for Wide Wednesday Distortion

HMs
tedwin              for I can see for miles and miles
Stella2              for Top of the hill
pipersmom.     for Distortion
Hanulli              for Distortion
dollydoug.        for Front Door

Thank you again, next week RockArea will be your host.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.