Garden Flowers in August

Furlough Day 110, 01.08.20


Last night I decided today was the day come what may I was going to clean the patio, and clean it I did - see extra.  It took just about an hour to scrub it with broom and brush and pan, spray it, pour boiling water over it bit by bit :)  I'm quite proud of myself, it looks much better now!

I have got rid of the ant powder and sand the ants brought up mostly - and moved all the bricks that were piled up behind the back door - where most of the ants seemed to come from originally, so its just the ones in the ground under the manhole where there is some concrete missing at the side...

This afternoon I have been planning and tidying up bits of the garden, reading up about my plants.  

Top right: The  snapdragons have recently started flowering again (I thought they'd died), and I discovered they like a sunny spot, so I've moved them up by the shed for now til I decide whether or not to put them in the ground;

Top left: The penstamon was in the shade at the other end of the patio, but still flowering - however it likes sun, so I've moved that too.  I wonder if it will survive another move out of the pot into the ground?

Bottom left: A mixture of seeds I planted a couple of weeks ago, they're coming on well in the pot, but I'll have to move them soon.

Bottom middle: I have no idea what this is, but it looks as though it might flower soon.  Can anyone tell me?

Bottom right: the petunia from yesterday has some company as three other's flowered today :)

Now for a relaxing DVD and then Casualty evening :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.