A PAIR OF BOOKENDS

Hello all,

A quick trip over to Milnthorpe and yep the deer were around again.  I liked these two as they remind me of bookends like that.

It was a great morning - the first Tai Chi session for over a week.  It was, as always, fantastic and was so lovely to see everyone again.  Zoom is wonderful so we can see each other when otherwise we wouldn't.  I do miss the personal interaction a lot though, but it's better than not seeing your friends and loved ones at all.

Not planning on doing too much today, apart from getting ready for Mum's birthday visit tomorrow.  I think we may try the Cafe at Levens Hall as they are meant to be opening on a much lesser scale but it will depend on how we all feel tomorrow.

I've got several photographic projects on the go - which is good as it keeps me occupied.  However I do miss being able to go further afield with the camera.  Having said that under normal times I wouldn't venture up The Lakes in August, even though it's so close, due to the crowds, so it's no different really.   I'm saving some things for the long winter months ahead.  

Blip is a huge help in these times.  It makes you feel connected to the world.  I  learn such a lot and get great ideas for walks, photography etc here too - so what a wonderful thing to have.  This is when technology is at its best and used as a help.

Enough of my wittering.  Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.