In The Bar

Dropping into the bar this lunchtime at the AOG (Alternative Olympic Games), it was a dead cert from my experience of dealing with the Hairstreak team that Harry would be imbibing and ready to give a more than frank interview. Strictly off limits to the butterflies at lunchtime before the afternoon training session and at such a crucial point in the games  I knew he wouldn't be able to resist a few drops of the amber nectar and I was right. 

Catching sight of me over the top of the flower cup and then glancing at my Press Pass he went into a panic and positively barged his way past screaming, 'No photographs  ....!'

Too late I thought smugly! I got the shot! Will this scandal make the front cover of HB's (Hello Butterflies) sensational tonight's edition ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.