Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Colzium

Like many people, I suppose, I am slowly getting used to the idea of being able to get out and about a bit more nowadays. (Not sure for how long this newly-established freedom will last, but that's another story.) Monday afternoon, therefore, saw me take the relatively short drive over to Kilsyth, a wander round the shops - ooh, fresh fruit and veg from a family-run greengrocer's, what a delight - and then park up at the Colzium Estate.

Had a wander up the Glen and took some photos of the burn and its waterfalls (my Blip for today) before continuing my walk around the back of Colzium House, down to and along the Lade path and back to the car park. It was good to get a walk somewhere I last visited at the end of February.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.