pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

"You're the sunflower..."

The best film of 2018 was Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse.

*David Brent voice* Fact. Yeah?

With a banging soundtrack, stunning animation and compelling story arc, it left all other films in its wake as it took feature length animation to a whole new level.

None of this has anything to do with today’s blip (close up of one of the sunflowers currently dwelling in my living room), aside from the fact that on that soundtrack was the song ‘Sunflower’ by Post Malone and Swae Lee and I am reminded that it’s about time I watched Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse again.

Work was productive. My parents stopped by later on as I was potting up some perennials they had bought me the day before. Really enjoyed pottering about in my little back yard - under the watchful eye of the ‘rents (I’m going to be an awesome old(er) man) - and seeing the immediate impact of the colour. Already bees were buzzing around the new flowers, so I’ll be getting some more.

A nice day was rounded off perfectly by a first meal out – not including picnics here – since March with a good friend, giving us the chance for a proper catch up and exchange of binging recommendations. I may have swayed her over to watching Hamilton – EVERYONE should watch Hamilton – and as it was a really mild night, the walk back along the river was a very civilised end to a nice evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.