New reality day 11

It's been a lovely hot summer day. Temperatures rising to 27°C in the shade and over 40°C in the sun. Not a day to be spent inside renovating, so my husband went out for 100+km cycling and I started to weed the garden that's been left to it's own devices for about 3 years. I weeded for 2 hours. It included sawing and pulling. I was sweating my ass off. Tomorrow I'll have to collect all the pulled weeds away. Now they are just laying in piles.

After lunch we went to adventure some of the sights we have near us. We actually went to Kymi province and we live in Päijät-Häme province. Border is not that far away. Furthest we were about 40min drive away in Hiidenvuori mountain (in the picture).

It was a nice late afternoon. Lovely lake sides all around. Serpentine roads almost made me carsick. We're driving with the van, so I really felt every bump and turn of the road. The landscapes all around were beautiful, fresh, county and lots and lots of lakes and some rapids. I really enjoyed it. I feel like I'm in paradise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.